Stormbirds podcast featuring a Q&A with Jason Williams is up!

Episode 2 is live and ready for you to listen in as Jason Williams, IL-2 Lead Producer, and I do a Q&A on all things IL-2: Great Battles and even a little on Team Fusion and the Cliffs of Dover series. Listen in! Jason and I talked about past, present, and future of the IL-2…

New blog feature: Community Q&A coming soon

I wanted to let everyone know that I’ve been hard at work starting a new kind of content feature on Stormbirds that I will be releasing periodically on the blog. Say hello to the Community Q&A. Interviews I hope you find interesting The new feature is plainly called the “Community Q&A” and it will be…

Jason Williams answers Reddit AMA

A couple of weeks ago I posted about an upcoming Reddit AMA (Ask Me Anything) Q&A that Jason Williams was planning to do with r/il2sturmovik. Jason’s now had a chance to read through and answer many of the questions that came up during the AMA and I highly recommend checking them out. Some key highlights…

YouTuber SideStrafe interviews Eagle Dynamics Matt Wagner

Better known for his playthroughs of games like Uncharted 4, Horizon Zero Dawn and Titanfall 2, YouTuber SideStrafe spent just over an hour doing a live Q&A with Eagle Dynamics Matt Wagner. The interview is well worth listening to. Much of what Matt has to say has been answered before in different venues but its…

What we learned from the IL-2 December Q&A session

Yesterday, Jason Williams, Han and others from the IL-2 team joined fans on the official TeamSpeak server for a great Q&A session. The session went for over 3 hours with plenty of great questions and some equally great answers from Jason Williams, Han, and other members of the team. If you missed it (like I…

IL-2 Special TeamSpeak Q&A scheduled

Jason Williams, IL-2’s Lead Producer, is in Moscow with the 1CGS team and will be setting up a TeamSpeak Q&A session with the community. The special event happens this Saturday December 3rd at 6pm Moscow Time (MSK). That makes it 3:00pm Greenwich Mean Time (GMT), 10:00am Eastern Time (EST), and 7:00am Pacific Time (PST). TeamSpeak…