KOTA "Battle of Huertgen Forest" event Sunday January 19

Knights of the Air multiplayer server operators have announced their latest multiplayer event is based on the Western Front “Battle of Huertgen Forest” centered near Aachen on the IL-2: Battle of Bodenplatte map. Here are the details!

This Sunday!

Happening this Sunday, January 19th at 6pm (or 1800 CET, 1700 GMT, 1200 EST, 0900 PST, 0800 MSK, 0400 AEDT) the KOTA server will be hosting a multiplayer event with a newly unveiled mission inspired by the Battle of Huertgen Forest.

Flying over the winter Rhineland map, players will be able to influence the shape of the battle with the ability to destroy airbases, use the rearm and repair system that has been introduced to IL-2: Great Battles.

Find out more on the KOTA announcements thread here or on the KOTA Discord. Enjoy and I’ll hopefully see you in the skies!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Cinder says:

    That was good fun, thanks for the heads up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ShamrockOneFive says:

      Always happy to try and get people flying in multiplayer!

      Like

  2. boxcarleader says:

    Was awesome to fly with you guys still waiting on the hurricane the we will all have to get together and fly some missions and get some screenshots for your blog

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s